Lineups Announced for 2011 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Series

Meryl Davis and Charlie White (Photo by Paul Harvath)
(6/27/11) - The International Skating Union (ISU) and U.S. Figure Skating announced today the skater selections for the 2011 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Series, which will begin Oct. 21-23 with Skate America in Ontario, Calif.

The Grand Prix Series, entering its 17th season, incorporates six international figure skating competitions as a unified point-scoring series that awards prize money to eligible skaters. At the conclusion of the series, athletes' points are totaled, and the top six ladies, men, pairs and ice dancing teams are invited to compete at the ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final. The Grand Prix Final is scheduled for Dec. 8-11, 2011, in Quebec City, Quebec. The event will run concurrently with the ISU Junior Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final.

The ISU Grand Prix Series consists of the following events:

Skate America - Ontario, Calif., Oct. 21-23
Skate Canada - Mississauga, Ontario, Oct. 28-30
Cup of China - Shanghai, China, Nov. 4-6
NHK Trophy - Sapporo, Japan, Nov. 11-13
Trophee Eric Bompard - Paris, France, Nov. 18-20
Rostelecom Cup - Moscow, Russia, Nov. 25-27

The complete list of skater selections for the 2011 Grand Prix Series is available at The list of U.S. selections is below. (Lineups are subject to change.)


Skate America - Ontario, Calif. - Oct. 21-23
Ladies: Alissa Czisny; Caroline Zhang
Men's: Richard Dornbush; Evan Lysacek
Pairs: Mary Beth Marley & Rockne Brubaker; Tiffany Vise & Don Baldwin
Ice Dancing: Meryl Davis & Charlie White

Skate Canada - Mississauga, Ontario - Oct. 28-30
Ladies: Rachael Flatt; Mirai Nagasu; Ashley Wagner
Men's: Ross Miner; Adam Rippon

Cup of China - Shanghai, China - Nov. 4-6
Ladies: Christina Gao; Mirai Nagasu
Men's: Jeremy Abbott; Richard Dornbush
Pairs: Amanda Evora & Mark Ladwig
Ice Dancing: Charlotte Lichtman & Dean Copely; Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

NHK Trophy - Sapporo, Japan - Nov. 11-13
Ladies: Ashley Wagner; Agnes Zawadzki
Men's: Armin Mahbanoozadeh; Ross Miner; Brandon Mroz
Pairs: Marissa Castelli & Simon Shnapir
Ice Dancing: Lynn Kriengkrairut & Logan Giulietti-Schmitt; Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

Trophee Eric Bompard - Paris, France - Nov. 18-20
Ladies: Alissa Czisny
Men's: Evan Lysacek; Adam Rippon
Pairs: Amanda Evora & Mark Ladwig

Rostelecom Cup - Moscow, Russia - Nov. 25-27
Ladies: Rachael Flatt; Christina Gao; Agnes Zawadzki
Men's: Jeremy Abbott; Brandon Mroz
Pairs: Ashley Cain & Joshua Reagan
Ice Dancing: Meryl Davis & Charlie White

Bookmark and Share