Nine Teams to Compete at 2014 U.S. Intercollegiate Team Championships

2014 U.S. Figure Skating Intercollegiate Championships Event Page

(4/11/14) - Nine U.S. intercollegiate skating teams will compete at the 2014 U.S. Intercollegiate Team Skating Championships, set to take place April 12-13, 2014, in Adrian, Mich. The event, now in its 14th season, will be hosted by Adrian College. More than 144 skaters are scheduled to compete.

The U.S. Intercollegiate Team Skating Championships is the culmination of the intercollegiate competition series, in which college students participated in the conference competitions in their respective sections (Eastern, Midwestern and Pacific Coast) throughout the season. There were three competitions in the Eastern, Midwestern and Pacific Coast sections this season.

Skaters earned points for their teams based on their individual placements in each event. More than 55 teams competed in the 2013-14 series with the top three teams from each section qualifying for the Intercollegiate Team Championships.

Competition begins at 8:45 a.m. Saturday and will include short program, free skate and solo dance events. Solo dance and free skates conclude the championships on Sunday.

University of Delaware is the reigning intercollegiate champion.

2014 U.S. Intercollegiate Championships Qualified Teams

Eastern Section:
University of Delaware
Boston University
Dartmouth College

Midwestern Section:
Adrian College
University of Michigan
Miami University

Pacific Coast Section:
University of Denver
UC Berkeley

Bookmark and Share